Abstract Thursday Quirky!

"In a Whirl" is a bit how I feel after today, so I thought I'd blip this ICM photo for Ingeborg's Abstract Thursday challenge - I reckon it can just about fit the optional theme of "Quirky" (but not the alternative of "Capricious").

First thing this morning we hadn't even decided on a care home for my Dad (I still had one more option to look at, although one of my brothers had seen it yesterday) - and yet by 6pm he was safely settled in what seems to be a very satisfactory one, the very one which I saw this morning for the first time. As you can imagine this required quite a bit of zooming around getting things organised. We're pretty sure that Dad is going to like it very much in spite of his very natural reluctance in the first place. Phew!

(Note: The photo is of the house which backs on to ours, suitably whirled.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.