Wide Wednesday: Something Blue

My Editor wanted to see the black swan (which I blipped yesterday) herself so I went back to Killingworth Lake with her this morning. At first we thought it had packed its bags but then we spotted it at a distance. (We're wondering if it's come over here from Australia, to escape the lockdown there as ours is easing!)

Anyway it gave me a chance to get my Widwed blip showing the blue sky and blue water, for today's theme of "something blue", kindly hosted this week by RockArea.

Just a word of explanation - there's actually 2 lakes at Killingworth, separated by a road, but when I blip from there I don't usually specify which one. This is the small lake - at the far side of which (on the right) is the leisure centre where I often used to go for a swim BC (Before Covid) - must start going again soon! The black swan seems to like the big lake, a little of which is just visible through the gap in the trees towards the left fo the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.