Dragonfly

...in my Mum's garden.

Got packed up this morning and set off before 11am (after Tim had washed the windscreen and checked the tire pressure for me, bless him).  Bit slow going on the M25, but otherwise a good journey.  Met up with my brother briefly in Shepton Mallet - he'd set off on his journey back to Kent, then realised he still had the cash he'd got out for Mum this morning, as well as her ATM card.  Luckily when he called me I was really nearby, and it only took me five minutes to catch up to him.  Nice to see him and my niece briefly :)

Lovely to see my Mum, too.  I arrived just before 3pm and we had a nice relaxed afternoon.  Watched the video of my Dad's 50th birthday party (from 30 years ago!) - so lovely to see it again after many years. 

It was a super hot day, but we decided it was just about cool enough to eat our dinner out in the garden, which was lovely.  I watered all Mum's plants after that, and re-filled her bird bath - and spotted this dragonfly, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.