spannarama

By spannarama

Mackerel sky

Had a better sleep last night.  I still woke up nearly every hour, but did get back to sleep quickly.  Mum wasn't quite so lucky - she slept well to start with, but woke up while it was still dark (she's not sure what time), and didn't get back to sleep again.

I had breakfast in Mum's room with her, then got myself showered and dressed, and then helped Mum up, too.  We managed to check out of the hotel just after 11am - no mean feat, so quite pleased with ourselves for that!

Had a looong drive back to Wells after that.  Including a 45 minute stop at Gloucester services, it took nearly six hours.  All fine though, just slow.  I got so fed up with changing gear by the time we were inching our way through the outskirts of Bristol.  Can't wait to get back to my automatic tomorrow!

Had a cuppa when we got in, called Tim, did a little bit of unpacking, then nipped over to Budgens to get some dinner for Mum and me.  Spoke to Tim a couple more times during the evening (we didn't have a chance to speak this morning, so we were catchin up!), and attempted to get caught up a bit on my photos, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.