spannarama

By spannarama

University of Nottingham campus

Not a great sleep last night - the bed I was sharing with my Mum is very small and she was snoring very loudly!  I did drop off eventually, but then Mum woke up about 4am and didn't get back to sleep for the rest of the night.

The hotel we're staying in is on the University of Nottingham campus, so once we were up and about (late) this morning, we had a little wander over to the student's union, to buy some lunch.  The campus is lovely, especially in the sunshine, and things have come on a bit since I was at uni - the union is so fancy compared to what we had at Hull.  Picked up a tasty roast veg sandwich and we sat at a picnic table in a nice shady spot to eat it.

Popped back to the hotel to transfer Mum to her manual wheelchair, then set off in the car for Balderton, to visit my Auntie Pat.  It was lovely to see her again :)  We stayed until gone 5:30pm (by which time we'd consumed cake and champagne - me only a tiny bit of the latter, Mum and Pat quite a lot!), then drove back to our hotel.  We rather decadently booked an extra room for me, so that we could both hopefully get a better night's sleep.  They couldn't get the connecting door open between the one I booked and Mum's room, so they upgraded me to the 'superior' room on the other side - with a HUGE bed! 

Ordered room service for our dinner, helped Mum to bed, and retired to my own room for a better night's sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.