spannarama

By spannarama

Red admiral

Had a fairly easy start to the day, and nipped over to Budgens with Mum to pick up some snacks for our journey and hotel stay.  Lovely sunny day, and the buddleia was hosting a couple of chilled out butterflies when we got back to Mum's.

Had some lunch, then set off for Nottinghamshire.  Not a bad drive - apart from a couple of total idiots who undertook/cut me up quite dangerously (one as I was getting on to the motorway, as payback for having set off fractionally late from the lights beforehand.  I wish I'd had a dashcam and could report him.)

We got to the hotel around dinner time - so got checked in, put all our stuff in the room, and went down to the restaurant for a (very nice) meal.  I then switched into carer mode to help Mum to bed.  Tiring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.