spannarama

By spannarama

Painted!

Had a nice leisurely start at my Mum's, after a decent night's sleep.  I did a couple of little jobs for her before leaving, including descaling the kettle - and had some lunch first too.  Set off after her lunchtime carer had been, and had a very smooth journey home.

Very happy to get home to Tim :)  He showed me a few jobs he'd done while I was away - rebuilding wobbly wardrobe, which is now rock solid, and tidying the spare room - then, as we were coming back upstairs, I noticed he had his painting trousers on - at which point he opened the living room door and revealed that he had started painting the wall (that I had expected to have to paint next weekend - SO happy to have it done for me!)  He wouldn't let me help him at all, so I had a rather lazy afternoon, watching him work (and doing the odd very little bit to help).

We both absolutely love the colour ('indigo shade'), but unfortunately it ended up with some shiny patches (presumably from the residues of wallpaper paste underneath), so it's going to need another coat....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.