TinyPlanets app

I had my post and words about Midnight worked out last night for this morning, but that will have to be another day now.

When I locked up last night, everything was present and correct. And as it should be.

This morning I opened up to let the air go through the bungalow. But I noticed something orange on the concrete just out side my front gate. My front gate is not at the beginning of my driveway, but half way up, by the bungalow.

It was a very large screwdriver, larger than for any screws I have as an average householder.

I checked the car because it was next to that also.  No damage on the care. It had not been used on the car. And if the screwdriver had been thrown there, there was no evidence of it landing on the car first.  

So I took several photos. I didn't touch it. I didn't have a big enough sterile plastic bag for it, so I had to use a carrier bag and I put it in a safe place. I am in full view of Mr Insensitive Xmas Lights neighbour's fish eye 'spy' camera all the while I am doing this. So, he will have information on this camera as to who put that screwdriver there.

But you know how he is, the most objectionable neighbour ever. This screwdriver has not fallen off the dividing wall, because it has an apex at the top, so it has been dropped from the spot on my property, or thrown over.

I think whoever had that screwdriver and to be that far up my driveway, had a nefarious purpose. It was not there when I locked up at 10 pm last night.

I often go to the gate in the middle of night when I make a cup of tea in the kitchen when I can't sleep to watch the moon. I think that has been knocked in the head now for safety purposes. I wouldn't stand much chance if that long heavy screwdriver was driven in my front or back. And the chances are no one would find me until morning, and I would just be congealed blood on the concrete by then.

I need to find my locks for this wrought iron gate today. And they will be locked overnight again.

Because of the heat many of the neighbours are leaving their windows wide open during the hours of darkness, so, I presume there are opportunists about. None of my windows are open in the night, except one in my bedroom, which is locked in the groove, and is only open a minuscule amount.

So, here in TinyPlanets app for my creative today is the offending screwdriver. I won't be handing it to anyone, only to the police if they call. But I doubt that will happen.

Have a lovely day in this heatwave.
It is already 25C here. I think we were promised 32 C for later today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.