Laboscope app

Saturday morning.

I found the lock for the gates, so my gates are locked up overnight now.

Yesterday afternoon (Friday), a text finally came through at 5:30 pm to say my eye drops were ready. it was honestly far too late in the day (with the heat) for me to go out and get them, but I knew it was that nice lady counter assistant who had pushed and pushed for them, like she said she would for me. And I wanted to say thank you personally to her.

Pharmacy closes at 6:30 pm, so I had to get moving Got there for 6:15 pm, and she was there with my eyedrops. But she gave me two small paper bags of meds. Apparently the ones I needed still hadn't come through at 4.45 pm Friday afternoon, so she pushed one more time for them. And because nothing had been approved yet for the ones I needed, two tubes of my night time eyedrops had been sent as an emergency measure (they are like Vaseline, I cannot see once I put them in!). But a few minutes later, the approval finally came through for the ones I needed. So do you want both lots she said? Oh yes thank you, I said, I am now low on my night time ones. That worked out well she smiled. I told her how grateful I was for putting all that effort in for me.

She was a star.

And on the way home I called in the fish&chip shop to see if the fish was fresh, caught that morning. It was. I stopped in the park to eat it...it was delicious...

And the second I got home I fell asleep.

I woke up in time to lock up for the night, but I forgot my tomatoes. Some beastie in the night has taken my orange tomatoes but left them on the ground...

Creative is my spring onions (and I think garlic) which I left to flower. The white flowers are magnificent. So a kaleidoscope in Laboscope.

Now I need a sleep in the cooler morning air (my brain feels muggy). It wasn't cold enough last night for me in my bedroom, despite fans and ice etc. And I bit my tongue badly in the night. Ouch.

A cuppa tea first...
Make the most of today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.