Laboscope app

I am looking forward to the promised thunderstorms tomorrow.

My brain  and me are fried in this heat. I am not functional.

Birds - their fatballs are melting into evil shapes on the ground.

Cats - I had a shock when I went into the kitchen at midnight to make a cuppa tea. I walked into this huge black monstrous black shape all over the floor. I recoiled in horror. The shape recoiled in horror and got ready to flee. It was Midnight. He realised he had frightened me and is doing slow blink after slow blink after slow blink. Obviously Midnight can use the cat flap to come in now. I think he is officially a house cat if he can enter the bungalow in the middle of the night. He had morphed into a huge black puddle, to get the maximum effect from the floor fan which had been on all night.

The other cats - Jade collapsed once in this heat (that I saw in my garden. So I had to cool her down, but once she ate some wet cat food, then she was steadier on her feet. Ammy has collapsed twice to my knowledge. She is the very small little black cat. Each time she came to me for help, and just came into my hands. She has never let me near her until now. I cooled her down, gave her some wet cat food, and then she disappeared quickly.. The two gingers seem to be doing fine without any help.

This morning - all cats are present and corrects and look bright and chirpy. All have eaten something.

The wild beasts in the night - they had dug up more stuff and my ornamental ivy which has taken years to grow. So last night I put a kilo of dry cat biscuits in back garden, and a second kilo in the front garden. As well as water. All was gone this morning....how many beasties are there?

Two wildlife trail cameras were ordered and should have arrived yesterday. But didn't. I assume heat problems of some nature. But I cannot find my old camera SD cards which I was going to use. I know where they should be because I sorted them out a couple of months ago. So the garden nighttime beasties will have to remain a mystery....

Creative is Fox&Cubs, a beautiful orange wild flower in my garden. As kaleidoscope in Laboscope. There was only one left, so I had transferred it to my vegetable garden before the heatwave. Good job I did or I would have lost it in this heat. The parasols are working well shading my vegetable garden. I have not lost anything in it yet...

I am going back to sleep. Wake me up when this heatwave is over...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.