gennepher

By gennepher

Ink painting

I feel back in the land of the living now after this morning.

This morning I had to go to our doctorless surgery because the online ordering site is declining me my medicines saying my review was overdue.but I sorted that last month. Receptionist tells me that all is okay apart from I need an asthma review. But I cannot have an asthma review because there are no nurses at the moment, and so no nurse appointments are available.

Where are the nurses I ask. They are off on the summer holidays with their children says receptionist. All of them I ask? Yes she says.

So the receptionist tries to order my meds for me, but the software won't let her. It says I have to have my asthma review first. But I cannot have it as there is no one available to give me an asthma review. I have an idea says receptionist, I'll print out last month's prescription again and find someone to sign it. And it will be at the chemist's on such and such a date.

Will the nurses be back for my asthma review for next month I ask? I have no idea says receptionist. How do I get my meds next month if the online ordering system refuses me again? You'll have to come back here, says receptionist.

I am still totally gobsmacked that all the nurses in this surgery are all on their summer holidays with their kids...and the practice is shut down literally.

The moment I left the building, the rain was teeming down, in sheets of water. I went to bed as soon as I got home. I felt so dispirited, that it is proving more and more difficult to get my meds. And I am still waiting for some outstanding meds from last month. Chemist said there was a manufacturing problem. And the replacement meds if they can't get the first, also had a manufacturing problem...

Wild life cameras
Cats & Foxes & Badger & Cats again sitting either end of the swing...
https://youtu.be/t9q84DmViGA

Creative. Ink painting, but it's not working for me.
I was trying to use a cut up credit card to move the paint, but it didn't do what I wanted it to do.

It has been teeming with rain most of the day.

Robin redbreast is looking good with his new tail feathers.

The rain was that intense, two stray cats took shelter in my kitchen...

Midnight is asleep next to me on the window ledge.

And I am drinking a cuppa tea...

Hope you found good in your day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.