MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

"Yeah, We Got A Little Ol' Convoy ...."

".... Ain't she a beautiful sight?"

Ever driven in a convoy of similar vehicles? I hadn't until I bought my Honda S2000 in 2006. I was hooked, after experiencing the buzz for the first time.

One would think that a procession of noisy sportscars would provoke ire in other road users and pedestrians. Strangely the reverse is true. :) Children in particular love to see us, old codgers wave their sticks in salute rather than admonishment. A female jogger was grinning from ear to ear today, her head turned in the opposite direction of which she was running. Dogs bark excitedly, you can see the smile on the face of the dogwalker in my pic.

So worth getting up at crack of dawn to enjoy the beautiful country roads at their quietest. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.