Summer School teaching Art Day #4

Today was rather fun as the group (15 girls) spent the entire morning engaged in drawing our live model - a rather handsome young man who is a summer camp counsellor. The young artists were very, very focussed for the entire session :)

After class I spent time setting up for tomorrow's activity - still life - before going back to the apartment to do a very good impersonation of 'still life' myself, as did Nohut the cat when we sat together for my daily beer in the garden.

It is customary at summer school for all the teachers and staff to use a nickname. Mine, for various reasons is "Queenie",  so for my identity badge that must be worn at all times, I have used a painting that I did several years ago when I had the idea to create a deck of cards based on famous portraits. My Queen of Diamonds, is based on  "Portrait of a woman"  Van der Weyden (1485). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.