Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Arty Farty Friday

Art class topic for the students this morning was 'still life' and I am very happy with the results of our labour - all of the learners producing their best work this week as well as being very engaged in the task. 

Meanwhile, I was super happy with my find in the school grounds - a very large dead branch of cow parsley or wild onion - not sure which. (See extra, taken by my colleague Zeynep when I burst in to her studio with it!) A beautiful thing with considerable artistic potential, both in the physical and digital art world, and a timely teaching resource for Monday morning's class. 

The weather has cooled off a little which is very welcome, and it was very comfortable to spend the evening with neighbour-friend-colleague Melissa, firstly at the alumni/teacher "Tepe bistro cafe" as it is now called,  adjacent to campus, for a couple of drinks and dinner, and then walking back for a little bit longer in her home, talking about the immediate future. She and Orhan drive to their summer home in Akbuk tomorrow, and will take a small case of my excess stuff back to my home for me,  while I am stay working in Istanbul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.