Two Butterflies

Another day chasing butterflies and bees around in the garden. We have loads of bees on the lavender and it might just be my imagination but they seemed a bit aggressive today. I had to duck out of the way a few times and a couple of them chased me away. Must be the heat I think.

I got a few butterfly shots, some in flight that weren't as sharp as I would have liked. The blip isn't that sharp but I liked it because I didn't even see the common blue (I think) as I was concentrating on the white, a green-veined white (again I think).

On the subject of veins I had to go down to the surgery this afternoon for a hypertension review. I took some blood pressure results with me as when I have it done in the surgery the results are always higher than at home. Especially as I am uptight knowing the nurse is about to stick a needle in me. She was a bit concerned about the low pulse readings on my home tests (though it was 70 when she checked it) and I have to go back for a routine ECG next week.

In other news BT man #4 came this morning. This one actually did something. First he checked the outside wires which were badly corroded (technical term - green) at the connectors, so he tidied those up. After that he said we were getting speeds of over 40 Mbps, which surprised him given how far we were from the cabinet. Then he did the promised 'lift and shift' at the cabinet. I've got to review it now over the next few days, but so far the speed seems just as variable as before, wifi or wired. Grrrr! I asked this guy about latency too and am still none the wiser.

One year ago:
Air Ambulance

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.