Play Up Pompey!

They did, winning 2-0 at Cheltenham. They look to have a good team this season, it's very early but dare I say I am feeling quite optimistic. We sat with the 1400 away fans which was an experience. John Portsmouth Football Club Westwood was there with his top hat, bell and bugle. I think he has been banned for three home games following unacceptable behaviour. He is clearly quite a character but I'm glad he was in a different section to us. The blip shows the team and the manager applauding the away fans after the match.

It was hot, but not as bad as I had feared. We didn't need to wear our hats and occasionally there was a cool breeze , with an accompanying  butterfly at one point. I have thought in the past about getting a season ticket for Cheltenham. It's a nice little ground. I hope their form improves though.

One year ago:
Half Price

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.