HareBrain

By HareBrain

FlowerFriday

We had an hilarious evening last night and my dinner offerings were well received.  My kindly guests brought a large bottle of Rose wine together with these lovely flowers which I think are Lisianthus, they are certainly very pretty.
 
Quite a late night but I was up early(ish), did 3 loads of washing, including the bedding as I was pretty certain all would dry in no time.  The temperature reached a high of 33 degrees in the afternoon in Shropshire, probably a lot hotter in many other places around the UK, but too hot for me in any event, especially in my kitchen! 


The high temps have had a detrimental effect on the Shrewsbury Flower Show,  numbers are down, the plants are suffering, and the stunning closing firework spectacular has been cancelled.  Such a shame as the show has been on hold for the past two years, for obvious reasons.  

Thank you to BikerBear for hosting our FlowerFridays.
Keep cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.