HareBrain

By HareBrain

Green-Veined White

Lovely to see a Butterfly on the Verbena as I was watering. There were some small bees too but they wouldn't stay long enough to be photographed.  Still very hot today, so draining and after all the watering and #! daughter's garden too, I'm shattered.  Although I did have a little relapse  relax this afternoon and watch the European Gymnastic Championships.  Was thrilled to see Jessica Gadirova retain her European title in the floor, and Ondine Achampong take a  Beam Silver for GB.  Well done girls.

Thurderstorms are threatened later ..........  I wonder if they will materialise?  I hope so and bring some welcome rain too, well just for a day or two as we're off in 'Matilda' again on Tuesday, this time to one of our favourite camp sites near Bewdley, Worcs..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.