2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Catching up with the old crowd

Busy day at work - may have another trip coming up very shortly. Went to a fantastic vegetarian indian restaurant for a farewell lunchtime buffet for one of my team. Great food but grumpy waiters.

Went straight from station to pub after work to meet up with my old colleagues. Two more have left and it would have been the end of the road for me if I hadn't moved on earlier this year.

It was good to get together again and hear everyone's news. Restaurant was not very veggie friendly. The risotto was one of the saltiest and heavily garlicked things I've ever eaten. Pudding was good though. We may be meeting up again next Friday for yet another leaving do for V and R. Sad to realise that the old team has now completely disbanded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.