Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Cp;d, Wet, Pouring Rain

I didn't get very far today.   Rain started while I was driving.   It was one of those terrible whiteout rains that you couldn't see further ahead of you than 15 feet.    I tucked in behind a tractor trailer and followed  close enough that I could keep in my lane.   It was almost impossible to see the white lines.   When exit signs came up I couldn't read what they said.    I exited, found a motel and got a room for the night.   I wasn't going another mile.  I didn't' want an accident in that rain.  So here I sit, taking a picture out the window of the horrible weather.  But I am safe, the car is safe, we will live for another day to drive and see my cousin and his wife and family
My extra is last nights pizza.  It's the photo I couldn't get uploaded with the internet.  
   Tomorrow I will get a fresh start and continue on to Delaware.
     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.