Penstemon

Hanging on in there in my garden today. The background brown area is my lawn :-(   However we are promised some rain around the beginning of next week. One lives in hope!   The extra is a new visitor to my garden, , at least I have never seen one before.  It is a Mint moth (Pyrausta aurata). Not a clear image, it was flitting all over the mint, and I just grabbed the phone, and clicked away. and this image is the best of them!

Had a fitness class this morning, and because of the heat, we did have windows and doors open, so it wasn't too bad, and the exercise was gentle. Coffee afterwards, quick bit of shopping, before going home, getting changed and into town for a cut and blow dry. then back home here. 

Thank you for popping in, have a super weekend, take care out there and stay safe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.