Drought conditions

Another indoor day with the high temperatures again, although there is more cloud around this evening. At the moment (18.30hrs) the outside temperature is down to 33'C and inside it is 28'C. 
 
But achievements today, washing on the line this morning, and ironed and put away this afternoon!
 
It was this afternoon when I went for a stroll around my garden that I noticed that both the Fatsia and the Hydrangea macrophylla were looking seriously unhappy with the high temperatures we have experienced this last week. I am now waiting for the sun to drop behind the houses so I can go and water, not sure it will make any differences putting a couple of cans of water on this bed which is raised. There is rain forecast for Monday. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.