Got Me In the End

Did the test this morning as we were meant to be going to Padre Luís's 40th birthday meal, so I thought if I were feeling better... but no! a very clear positive. 

So disappointing, though I wouldn´t have made it as still feeling rotten with all the classic symptoms: congested chest, cough, recurrent fever, aches all over, headache, diarrhoea - though instead of no taste, a horrid bitter taste.

Incredible after two and a half years, and everyone we've seen lately is fine, so a mystery - sneaky, horrid virus. Just hope my body can fight it off. Anyway, better than yesterday, when it was all I could do to take a phone photo and upload it.

And thanks so much for all your good wishes for me yesterday, what a great community this is.

Gratefuls:
- Mike putting up my Brazilian hammock; I was so uncomfortable in bed during the night; the hammock is way better
- so many folk offering to help
- lovely chat with the Sutton family, cheered me up a lot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.