Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

HoW

I was able to move my work day to the afternoon and spend the morning doing more exciting things, like having a haircut (both G & me). We then trekked out to Sharjah Airport to collect G's bag, which arrived 50kms away in Sharjah despite her asking for it to be sent to Dubai Airport.

The House of Wisdom (a large public library) is almost opposite the airport, so we called in for a coffee. G has been before with her 4get-me-not group and has wanted to take me there for ages. I have to say it was impressive and very photogenic. I wish I could post loads more pictures. I've chosen just two. The main image is the kids' section.

Home for the rest of the day. We tried to watch the movie "Encanto" but it was hard to follow, so switched to Despicable Me 3!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.