Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wired For Sound

Anyone who knows me personally knows I have a thing for speakers. And the Cliff Richard song of my title pretty much sums me up! ;)) Imagine my delight when I came across this display during our mall walk this morning. G did the honours.

So, we went to IKEA to look for a specific type of cushion. We were early (the store hadn't opened yet), but there was a long queue to get in. I've never seen that before. We decided that rather than wait to enter, we should exercise our legs. Forty minutes later, the queue was even longer, so the plan to hunt for cushions was immediately abandoned and we did a quick shop in Carrefour instead before coming home.

That's where we've been the rest of the day. It is a public holiday on account of Islamic New Year. The roads were noticeably quiet.

The other thing to record for today is Student Biryani sending over a free meal to us. When we ordered from them last Thursday, there was a bit of plastic (bag) in my rice, so I let them know. They apologised and sent us a free meal to make up for it! I never expected that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.