Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

At ground level

I haven't ventured too far today, so I'm posting a picture of the garden taken at ground level for a change. We've had some nice clear days with beautiful light coming up to sunset.

A lot of the day has been spent on the phone to the bank troubleshooting problems that should never have happened in the first place. I had a call from our cleaner Nara. He's back in Dubai (woo hoo) and ready to get back to work, so we'll see him on Sunday. That gives me a few days to get the place into shape so he doesn't think we've been useless without him!!! I have to say, I have a much better understanding of how much energy is required to do what he does.

The evening was good. I decided to run the vacuum cleaner through the flat and do a bit of dusting. I ended up tidying up the area near the stereo. In the process, I've got myself a CD player again by getting an old DVD player working. I played a couple of CDs too! There is nothing quite like listening to some good acoustic music played the old fashioned way.

And we got reacquainted with some of our possessions e.g. a basket that contained old spectacles. G has found two pairs she can use. I found CDs I had forgotten about. I bet if we did a proper blitz, we'd find just about everything we need.

With all the time that got lost spent finding and enjoying things, I'll have to continue with the dusting over the weekend. C'est la vie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.