Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Favourite Meal

I am so pleased I ran the hoover through the flat last night instead of doing it this morning. Malliah came and left the place looking better for his visit! It wasn't long before one of G's 4get-me-not members, Santos, came. There's a sponsored karaoke event taking place on Zoom on Sunday night (news to me) so he wanted to have a test run with his mixer, mics etc. Unfortunately, he didn't test his set-up before coming to us. The mixer didn't work, and it eventually got too late to practice a couple of songs. Grrr.

I had to race downstairs to do a parcel swap of Lavylites products with Petra. Glad to report I didn't melt for the three minutes I chatted with her in the sun!

G decided to cook a Sunday lunch for dinner - woo hoo! It's my favourite meal and it doesn't get cooked very often (too hot), so I invited Diane to join us. A nice, relaxed evening and she didn't mind me getting a picture. :))

It was good to catch some of the swimming finals of the Tokyo Olympics on beIN Sports.

PS. Forgot to say... when Malliah went to clean the balcony, the younger chick flew off - panicking just like his elder sibling. It was so sad to see the parents come back, looking for it. I think we will dismantle the nest now as there was quite a mess to clean up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.