Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Last shot

(11/8/21)

It got manic yesterday, so blipping took a backseat!

G took this picture yesterday, and I am so pleased she did because it is the last one of our two little "baby doves" together. Yesterday when I was watering the plant that they have made their home in, the older of the two flew away. He panicked, despite me being extremely careful not to get too close.

Today, we watched how the mum tried to get the younger one to fly.  He just isn't ready. He spent a bit of time in various areas of the balcony, then eventually got himself safely back in the nest and stayed there the rest of the evening and night.

Apart from all that excitement, we had a much-needed day at home just catching up with rest and other things. I had a long chat on the phone with my friend Diane. We decided to skip the mall walk this week. G practised a couple of songs for the 4get-me-not Karaoke event that is coming up, and I started (and finished) my 99th lyric video. Life Group was good as ever. That's the main highlights of the day! :)

Oh! Had my parents been alive, they would have celebrated their 58th wedding anniversary!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.