Conserving water

Today Luca and Eben were both with me for the day. Josh and Ruth were at a wedding; Richard was on the ferry en route back from Larne.
Eben should have been at a local holiday club. But they had got back late on Thurs night after a few days away in N Norfolk with Ruth's aunt Anne and family. He was tired, and I didn't force the issue when he said he'd rather stay st home with me and Luca.
The temperature was up to 30 by afternoon; we took it easy. I am keeping garden-watering to a minimum now. Luca, with his miniature watering can, is very helpful with that.
This evening I drove to Bridlington for a long-planned bird photography boat trip tomorrow. On the motorway I passed a car engulfed in flames, on the hard shoulder. A while later I passed a stretch of grass also in flames, on the central reservation. The only other time I can remember seeing grass burn like that was in South Africa, a long time ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.