Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Toasted

Bloody hot today. If this is the future I’m moving up north. Way up north. 

If my day is anything to go by productivity takes a mega hit once the temperature gets beyond 29 (and that’s being generous). To all you climate change deniers out there :I respect freedom of speech but can’t you see what’s happening? All I can say is, enjoy your cocktails. There will be plenty of ice for them as all the bergs will be drifting this way once we get some serious melt going.

End of rant.

There is a reason why I’m standing in the road outside my house with a toaster under my arm. Two reasons  in fact. But they are so weird I can’t write them here for fear of being sectioned. 

Talking of weird (but also wonderful): just finished The Trees by Percival Everett. Highly recommended for characterisation alone. They have to make it into a movie with Samuel L Jackson as Ed. Go get a copy. But not if you are easily offended or you are a white male and your your daddy / granddaddy / great granddaddy was in the Klu Klux Klan. You’ll be sitting with your legs crossed and holding a shotgun for the rest of your life. 

Excellent evening with Strider and The Yoga Mama. Friday night dinner. Candles, cholla, prayers, the whole thing done al fresco with TSM’s most excellent vegan moussaka. The Yoga Mama didn’t get my t shirt until I explained it to her. But then vegan humour isn’t exactly accessible to non-vegans. We’re a weird bunch …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.