Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Life behind bars

A block of flats that I pass on my daily walk overlooks common land bordered by trees, and the colony of squirrels that hang out there are well fed by the people who live on the ground floors. I’ve seen residents on their balconies putting food out on their breakfast table whilst the bushy tailed foragers run along the railings and swoop down for rich pickings. God knows what they get fed. Cheetos perhaps (Energia? https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2868327640123572250)

We had a new hot water cylinder installed today. Despite some initial complications all is sorted now. I feel like our life has been taken over by plumbers this year. Enough now. At least it came in well under budget, in fact we are quids in.

Managed to get a fair amount of work done today, and met our new project manager who strikes me as much smarter than I am. Looking forward to working with him.

Also managed 15,000 steps which I was pleased about. The experts are right. The more you move the happier you tend to be … ask any squirrel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.