The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Fox cubs!!!!!!

I truly hope this is the worst picture I ever post here - but it may also be the most exciting! (To me, anyway!)

I was looking into the garden after breakfast - and at the very end of the garden I saw our vixen walking from left to right with 5 or 6 little dark fluffy cubs following her! I ran to get my camera and quickly took a few shots as they returned in the other direction. Too far away, too gloomy and entirely the wrong settings - but so exciting! It's the first time I've seen them - I hope to be ready for them next time!

Went to Sunk Island again in the afternoon .. visited the dung heap again - more yellow and white wagtails .. and then as I drove away I saw a wheatear, so stopped and took a few snaps - again - too dull a day for decent shots - but it's only the second one I've ever seen, so notable for me ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.