The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Beaks and bottoms ..

My sister has come to stay for a couple of nights ... so the world was my oyster today.

I had planned to go to Bempton on Sunday, as the weather forecast had been so good. But when I checked again this morning everything had changed and today looked slightly better, so off I went.

I decided to concentrate on gannets as it was a bit late by the time I got there, and the puffins tend to go out to sea in the afternoons (or, as it was so windy, they may have been grounded)

I took the usual flight shots, and lots of bottom shots as they seemed to be coming into the cliffs tail first, to land. They were also busy gathering grass and seaweed for their nests so I had quite a lot of 'beaks full of grass' shots - like this - but more ambitious!

In the end this photo was my favourite - not perfect, but a nice change from my usual gannet shots.

Best viewed LARGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.