Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Espresso Please, Make That A Double

Little Man and I came into town to do a spot of shopping when I remembered I had some money on my Starbucks card. I've had a Starbucks loyalty card for 8 years now. I love the reward system they have. For those of you who don't know, you get 3 stars for every pound you spend. When you have 150 stars you get a free drink. If you get 450 stars with a 12 month window you graduate from the green level to the gold. This gives you a whole load of extra perks on top of the free drink when you earn 150 stars. You get free to add some extras to your orders, like syrup, signature espresso blend, extra shots and whipped cream. You also get a free drink on your birthday. This is a new perk that wasn't there when I first got to gold. When I went to the Netherlands they didn't accept my British card, so I lost my gold member status. I got it back and then when I got pregnant, I lost it as I stopped drinking coffee and wasn't bothered with decaf. It took me about 6 months getting it back and now I just need to ensure I maintain gold. I have until the 9th of May 2023 to make sure I don't lose my gold level because I like the perks too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.