Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Sleeping Toddler

Little Man and I went into town today, as per our normal routine. Little Man was up at 5 o'clock this morning and was exhausted, but I doubted he'd fall asleep in his cot. He isn't a fan of sleeping during the day. So off we went via the Isabel Trail. He had lunch when we got to town, and after I'd bought him some more biscuits, we headed back home. He fell asleep on route home. I stopped under this bridge due to the rain. It's been a very wet summer here in England (thanks to a shift in the jet stream). It's been about 20⁰C (68⁰F) today. A year ago, the temperature peaked at 33⁰C (91.4⁰F).

This evening will consist of housework and relaxing. I've been trying to keep on top of the tidiness as it's not one of my strong points and takes a conscious effort to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.