Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Beer and dancing

Visited mum and dad this morning setting off early to avoid the worst of the heat. Both are housebound and rarely get out. This heat isn't helping.

Occasionally I will do either some video of some of the local area, or, as today, I'll do some photos. This helps stimulate them and bring back memories and things that have happened. This is part of the old town where I grew up. While I was taking photos, I spotted an unusually dressed chap standing at the bus stop further down the road. 
He turns out to be Gilbert, a relation of one of my school friends (who lives in one of the houses just further down the road.

Gilbert was waiting for the bus (the one just arriving) to take him to Derby were he would be spending the day Morris Dancing, and likely drinking beer in equal measure. Probably not the best day this year for such a venture, but, I'm sure he'll cope. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.