Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Baling

A trip out into mid Wales to a group of farm businesses owned by Hugh, Sarah and their son and daughter.
Soon after I got there I was amazed to see an old friend that I hadn't seen for some years. It took me a few moments to place him there some 120 miles away from his own home. 
A good chat ensued over a cuppa in the farm house.

Hugh showed me around the whole business including their fantastic lodges, some of the upper reaches of the farm (involving some serious 4x4 action) and other parts. Hugh and Sarah's hospitality was just outstanding.
The main image is of Hugh's neighbour who was baling the grass and barley cuttings to be used for winter feed for the cattle.
The extra is of Hugh and his son along with his son's dog watching the baling action.
And, I need not say - it was hot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.