Greengage Jam

This morning I had a phone call from a band member from a now mostly defunkt band that I had played in for many years.  When he arrived he brought me some cash.  He was treasurer for the band but hadn't opened the cash box for years. When he opened it there was money, mostly a refund for advertising that we'd payed for and the magazine stopped publishing.  

The money was split between us so that was a nice surprise!

Yesterday I went to our local wholefood shop and bought some local greengages for jam.  I hadn't planned making it today but they had deteriorated since yesterday so had no choice as I didn't want to waste it.  Jam making in a heatwave is not ideal!!

I only made four jars but it will be a treat as I haven't tasted it for many years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.