Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

New Marton Top Lock

This morning I went to Cats at the Castle, a Jaguar owners event in the village.  I had arranged to meet up with blipper Ingleman as he was taking his (very smart) Jag there.  He was on car park duty but we did manage a quick chat.

There were dozens of cars at the event and were parked all around the castle. Owners were busy polishing the rain off them so that they looked their best.  There are a couple of photos in the collage in Extras.

After I'd been home for a coffee, I went for a local walk along the Llangollen Canal to New Marton Top Lock.  There were more boats around than last time I went but the schools are on holiday now. My blip is of someone opening the lock gates to let the boat through.

It was a walk in sunshine and showers as the extra shows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.