Away!

I am visiting Aberdeen tonight and tomorrow, in a welcome - but brief - escape. 

I spent most of the afternoon enjoying the New Pitsligo Spoken Word Festival. It was fascinating, with a wide variety of people reciting - or in some cases performing. Mostly it was poetry. Compared to my studies of the likes of Baudelaire and Lermontov at university, this was a bit different.

After dinner (noodles with veggies and tofu - super soft) back in Aberdeen I walked it off with a stroll around my alma mater and got a Blip at King's College. 

My grandparents lived around the corner so I knew this place well a long time before I arrived as a fresh faced student. 

For much of the day I was still feeling rough, but things have improved a bit this evening. Fingers crossed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.