Old Haunts

Sunday…

Breakfast early, and then I jumped in the car to do my Couch-to-5k at King’s College (5 minutes drive). King’s is where I did rugby training and playing for several years. How many times did I run around that sports ground at training, wishing I was in the gym or doing sprints (I preferred both to stamina work), or just that it would stop snowing…

I went out to New Pitsligo again after lunch, but my grumbling toothaches made it hard to focus never mind enjoy. I did not last long.

On the way back to the hotel I stopped at St Machar Cathedral to take a quick look. I think it was under repair the last time I was there. That led me into Seaton Park for a short wander, and I got my Blip. For two years that was part of my walk from hall of residence to lectures and tutorials. 

The Extra is the 1930s sports pavilion at King’s College where I swam, played squash and drank coffee as well as changing for rugby. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.