I woke at 4.30am but found that I couldn't get back to sleep so got a cuppa at 5.30am. Then, once up, I did a bit of pruning and tidying, and potting up a couple of extras that had rooted. My friend Jan in Nottingham has space in her garden and I'm trying to help her fill it!

I was booked on a walk from Morley Hayes (golf course, where we had our wedding reception), in spite of the heat, and it was indeed hot but we had long stretches under dense woodland.

I'm not sure what's wrong with me, I'm eating normally now but still feel shaky for quite a lot of the time. It's not pleasant!  So, once finished the other 3 on the walk went to the bar at the 19th hole for refreshments, but I went home to a dark and relatively cool house to stretch, hydrate and relax. 

Later my sister and I had a lovely chat. This heat is a bit like lockdown, it's not that you're not allowed to go and do things, go see people, it's that you don't feel like it, can't bear to do it. Our chat was most welcome. We talked about my light-headedness/shakiness and Nicky thought it could be the heat as she's had similar symptoms in the past. She could be right, but I need the hot weather to finish before I'll know... if it is going to finish.

Everyone I speak to is doing all they can to water their gardens without turning on the tap, and to utilise methods of saving water. I'm sure it'll make a difference and hope it'll be enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.