Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I picked these tomatoes, and loads of runner beans when I got back yesterday and the beans are in the freezer. The ones in the photo are for my dinner. 

I still feel a bit wobbly today, but have tested and it's negative.... but I don't think I mentioned that Mike's dad, and yesterday his auntie as well, have got covid. I gave his auntie a hug on Wednesday, and although it's only ten weeks since I had it last, it's perfectly possible to get another infection after about a month! Hopefully my daughter and Mike won't get it.

Anyway, I took it easy this morning and went for a short walk after lunch when the rain had stopped. I've got a chunk of brisket in the slow cooker, so the smell's been making me hungry since I got back.

I bought a foam roller a couple of days ago so I tried it, and it would work very well if my shoulder was okay and I didn't have a dodgy wrist, but I'll persevere with a little at a time. But now I'm going to hem that dress from the charity shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.