Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Fun and games! Josh squashing Mummy, Thomas squashing Josh, all giggling!

A bit of shopping, while Daddy mended a cupboard door in the kitchen, lunch and then it was time for me to leave. Bless Josh, we always hug and kiss goodbye and he always says "I've lost you Nana!", and I always say "You haven't lost me, I'll be back in three* weeks!"

*(In this case, but it might be anything between 3 and 7 weeks depending upon what I, and his parents are doing)

The journey home wasn't too bad, in fact it was interesting because the M42 was closed where I needed it, but I swapped from Tomtom to Googlemaps to get up to date traffic info, and was taken a way that I've never been before, and only 20 minutes longer.

I love visiting my daughter's family, but I love getting home to peace and quiet too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.