Cattle

Got up and out quite early this morning, to try and beat the heat.  It was actually pretty pleasant out there - until I had to walk uphill on the way back to my Mum's!  Then I knew it was time to spend the rest of the day indoors.  Ran a couple of errands for Mum in town - dropped some things off at the charity shop and picked up a few things from Boots.  Took the long way back, via the Bishop's Palace moat, and along the edge of Tor Hill woods.  Spotted this metal cow keeping watch while its meatier friends rested in the shade.

I popped back out in the car to try and pick up a prescription (failed as the pharmacy was shut for the weekend), and to get a few bits from the supermarket.  After that, I did very little all afternoon, as did my Mum.  Just too hot to try and be useful!  I got back outside this evening though, to water her garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.