Small common tortoiseshell

(Isn't Google Lens great?)

Did a few more jobs for my Mum this morning - programmed her house phone with her most-called numbers, killed some weeds in her garden (with a cool weed burner thing she'd bought - until I got scared of starting a fire and decided to stop!) and removed some bindweed, too.  I noticed a few butterflies on the buddleia as I was going back indoors, so came back out with my camera and took far too many photos.

Got packed up and set off after lunch.  Had a really good drive back and was home within three and a quarter hours, even after a quick stop at Fleet services.  So good to see Tim again :)  Still super hot, and I hadn't had the best quality sleep at my Mum's due to the extreme heat there, so after a relaxing evening, we headed to bed fairly early for an epic sleep :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.