Another warm day

It was a bit warm for Bertie’s agility class but we took turns sitting in the shade with damp towels to keep the dogs cool, along with plenty of water to drink. I was so proud of my boy today as he completed a whole sequence of jumps, high walks and tunnels without a lead, just following my verbal instructions and hand signals. He was ready just to relax in the shade when we got home.

I managed to kill off my large sage plant a few weeks ago by pruning it a bit too severely. However, I managed to root some of the prunings and this afternoon I pulled out the dead plant and replaced it with one of the new ones.

This evening, N and I watched an excellent film, “Thirteen Lives” based on the young lads and their football coach in Thailand who got trapped deep in a cave complex back in 2018. Even although we knew the ending, it was nail-biting stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.