Forth Fat

Today I had one of the best days of my life. I love to ride the coast of East Lothian on my beach bike, and this weekend we've hosted the 4th UK fat bike event with about 40 people taking part. By the river Forth - so Forth Fat... geddit? ;)

Fat-tastic.

I have a ton of photos from today which I put on Flickr. Choosing a blip was a struggle :)

This one tells the story - these huge bikes let us roll over pretty much the whole coastline and leave not a trace behind. Wonderful.

The boys from Surly Bikes - the main manufacturers of these bikes - came over from America and rode and drank and smoked and rode... Just great to meet them.

And I have a sunburnt nose!

Now I'm on the train to London for more Brompton fun in the London traffic.

Music? Portico Quartet. And relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.