a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The berry disappears

A female blackcap was only too pleased to find the elderberries which presumably both provided food and much needed moisture in the very warm conditions. I took a number of shots and was rather pleased to find this one where the berry is perfectly balanced before disappearing.

I've added a picture of a rather dusty grey squirrel as an extra. I'm not a fan of grey squirrels but I did like the way that the light works, its almost as if he's on stage.

So another day of 34C here, but fortunately things should start to get a bit cooler tomorrow, and who knows, we might even get a few drops of rain next week if we are lucky.  I'm very relieved to be able to say that the bite has now largely subsided and my hand looks almost normal - the application of ice every hour or so was definitely the right thing to do.  :-)

Cathy seems to have come down with a cold, after being away on her ladies trip to Oxford last week.  The covid test is showing negative, so it is hopefully just a cold. In that lovely sharing way that couples have, she will no doubt give it to me, so you many need to be prepared for much whining and moaning about man flu on my part in about a week ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.