Beewriter

By Beewriter

Aaaaaah! :)

I was working in Accrington. It was in a sports hall so there were no windows. We had blowers, but they didn’t really cool the room so we were sweating all day. It was extremely busy and that didn’t help. Suffice it to say, it was one helluva day!

Anyway, I quite often end up being a driver for there, but not today. Hurrah, I thought. Victoria usually swims with her friend on a Friday night so I’ll see if I can join them on the way home. When I sent a text she said she was in Morecombe for the day and may not be home in time. I fantasised about that cold water ALL day and decided I would go anyway on my home. I sent a text as we loaded the lorry and she was home and happy to join me…hurrah!

I met her there and we clambered over fences and stones under a glorious sunset. The water was beautifully cold and just what I needed. We got out in the last bit of light and went back to the cars in the dark. It was the perfect end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.